Welcome to the town of Eaton, New Hampshire

Created and Incorporated on November 7, 1766

Eaton is a town located just south of Conway in Carroll County, New Hampshire. Granted by Governor Bennington Wentworth, and named for Theophilis Eaton, the Town was created and incorporated on November 7, 1766. In 1852 the western side of Eaton became the Town of Madison. Eaton, which contains the village of Snowville, has a total population of 395 as of the 2010 census.

According to the United States Census Bureau, the town has a total area of 25.6 square miles, 24.4 miles of land and 1.2 square miles of water. The total area is 4.61% water. Conway Lake is on the northern boundary, and Crystal Lake is in the center. Eaton is bounded on the east by the Maine state line.


Tuesday: 3 – 6 pm, Selectmen Meet (1st & 3rd Tuesdays)
Monday: 9 am – 12 pm, Office Hours
Tuesday – Thursday: 9 – 3 pm, Office Hours


Wednesdays: 8 am – 5 pm 
By Appt for new vehicles